Behind, but not giving up

(In which we continue the mad chariot race towards victory. What if Ben Hur had given up, I ask you?)

So, the last couple of days haven’t been going as well as I’d hoped. (Been dealing with some personal stuff.)

But I keep doing as much as I manage, and I feel confident I will catch up again soon enough – maybe even get a bit ahead? Oh, glorious thought!

Also, I think this is day 5, but I’m not completely sure. My head is too full of words to have any room for numbers.

16146 words right now, to be precise.  So my little progress bar looks like this:

There’s just something really satisfying about seeing the red line crawling closer and closer to the target! Can’t wait till it’s past the halfway mark.

And ms. potato is sleepy today as well.

(Which means absolutely no bedtime reading! Just mindfulness CD and blissful sleep as soon as possible…)

Leave a Reply

